Jamaican Black Castor Oil – miracle in a bottle!

IMG01575-20110107-0645 For years, Castor Oil has been a multi-use product in the homes of most Jamaicans, however in recent times especially with the natural hair revolution in the black community its been popping up in the beauty aisles.

 

 

 

In Jamaica, Castor Oil has many uses, some include:

  • Hot & scalp treatment
  • Stimulate hair growth
  • Thicken eyebrows
  • Daily skin moisturizer
  • Massage oil
  • Aches and pains
  • Laxative

The praises for pure black castor oil sings loud & clear. It is a great organic oil, so be sure to purchase those that are salt and additives free. Now i’m no scientist however black castor oil has some key ingredients that are beneficial to the body. castor oil is rich in Omega-9 fatty acids which is a good thing. I’m not going down into the biochemistry of it though.

Here’s where I think it comes out a miracle oil, on those thinning edges, itchy scalp & on bleached / dehydrated / brittle hair.

jamaican black

A few drops massaged into the scalp 2 to 3 times a week moisturises the scalp and stimulates growth especially on the temples on edges of those of you with thinning edges from braids, weaving and such.

$(KGrHqF,!pkE-ymFjPvOBQCG6,zrSg~~60_35

Also added into your conditioner for deep treatment or as a hot oil treatment it seals moisture into strands providing help for brittle hair.

I recommend it to my clients that I have permanently colored as a hair oil. The reason is permanently colored hair tends to be more dry and prone to breakage.

Well, I suggest you all add a bottle to your beauty stock, (THE BLACK NOT CLEAR ONE) and its a little thick so less is more and tell me your results 😉

One Love,

@malibubeautyjm

11 thoughts on “Jamaican Black Castor Oil – miracle in a bottle!

  1. Toni L. says:

    So love this stuff! Purchased it about two weeks ago and already see and feel AMAZING results! My hair is now incredibly soft without that greasy weight I experienced with oil moisturizing lotions. (I am relaxed and fine/med) I liked it so much that I added it to my body lotion and deep conditioner!
    And you’re absolutely right; a little goes a long way. Want to try it on my eyebrows and lashes; any advice on this?

    Like

      • Toni L. says:

        Sounds great to me! I saw the idea at google images of JBCO. I’m going to start tonight. My plan is to swab some on the top of my lashes for the next 12 weeks every 3 nights and then check for results. Here are pics of my lashes now (w/o mascara) Update in 3 weeks. Keep me posted.

        Like

      • Tonitia says:

        Hi Malibu,
        Been a while…a year! Haven’t used the castor oil much on my lashes lately and can honestly say the time I did use it, there wasn’t any noticeable differences. But still love, love, love JBCO!
        Have a good one!

        Like

Leave a Reply

